التغيير المناخي: الأحمر – ملتقى

افتراضي حول القمة المناخية

التاريخ: 9 – 10 سبتمبر

للجميع ، أونلاين ، في كل مكان 

 

ستعقد جمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر اجتماع حول التغيير المناخي: قمة حمراء بالكامل (للمتطوعين والعاملين في الجمعيات الوطنية) حول التغيير المناخي في الفترة الواقعة من 9 إلى 10 سبتمبر 2020.
اتفقت شبكتنا المؤلفة من 192 جمعية وطنية و 165000 فرع محلي و 14 مليون متطوع على أن تغير المناخ يمثل تحديًا كبيرًا يواجهنا ضمن استراتيجيتنا لعام 2030.

حيث يؤثر التغير المناخي على الجميع، في كل مكان. لذلك، سوف نعقد قمة لن يتم فيها استبعاد أي بلد أو أي شخص. ستكون هذه القمة بلا رحلات وبدون مشقة وإرهاق السفر. ستتاح لتناسب جميع الأوقات والمناطق الزمنية، وسوف نعمل لمدة 30 ساعة متواصلة، لذلك لن يتغيب أي أحد.

نعتقد أن التكلفة أو الوصول للموقع أو الاتصال يجب ألا يمنع أي شخص من الانضمام إلى هذه المحادثات واتخاذ الإجراء المناسب بشأن واحدة من أهم القضايا في هذا القرن. سوف نقدم خيارات للأشخاص الذين لديهم اتصال بالإنترنت بسرعات عالية أو محدودة للمشاركة بشكل كامل. ستُدار القمة أيضًا بأربع لغات؛ الإنجليزية والإسبانية والفرنسية والعربية.

الأهم من ذلك كله، نحن نريد إعادة خلق المشاركة الفعالة لكل فرد. إن القمة لا تتعلق فقط بالاستماع، ولكن بالتواصل معا وبناء الأفكار واتخاذ المبادرات الجديدة، حيث سنكون قادرين على القيام بذلك.

ستتضمن القمة النقاط التالية :

Plenaries from high level speakers on climate change;

  • جلسات عامة للمتحدثين رفيعي المستوى حول تغير المناخي؛
  • حلقات النقاش التفاعلية وحلقات العمل؛
  • دردشات – حيث يمكنك مقابلة الأشخاص بشكل عشوائي ضمن غرف الدردشة وتبادل الأفكار وبطاقات العمل الرقمية؛
  • جلسات الابتكار المشترك – حيث يمكنك العمل في ورش عمل صغيرة مع الجمعيات أو الفرق الوطنية الأخرى لبناء مبادرات جديدة، أو إذا كنت تعمل ضمن أحد الفروع يمكنك الانضمام إلى الجلسات ” Branches Connect ” لتكون مرتبطة فعليًا بفروع أخرى حول العالم لاستكشاف مشاريع جديدة؛
  • الرحلات الافتراضية – يمكن للجمعيات الوطنية والشركاء استضافة جولة افتراضية لمشاريعها المتعلقة بالمناخ للمشاركين في القمة؛
  • خيمة الابتكار – سيتمكن الموظفون والمتطوعون والشباب من الجمعيات الوطنية من تقديم أفكار مشاريع مبتكرة لمبادرات المناخ. سيتم دعوة المتأهلين للنهائيات لعرض أفكارهم في خيمة خاصة في القمة حيث سيصوت الحكام والجماهير للمشاريع الفائزة. سيتلقى الفائزون تمويلاً للمساعدة في تنفيذ مشاريعهم؛
  • الألعاب – ستكون هناك بعض الألعاب الرقمية الممتعة للمشاركة فيها قبل وأثناء القمة.

تحدد إستراتيجية 2030 وطموحات الحركة للتصدي لأزمة التغير المناخي ورؤيتنا الجماعية حول الكيفية التي نعتزم بها مواجهة هذا التحدي. الآن نحن بحاجة إلى ترجمة الأقوال الى أفعال على أرض الواقع.

للاطلاع على أخر المستجدات حول التغيير المناخي: التخطيط لقمة الحمراء للتغير المناخي وتلقي معلومات حول كيفية استضافة الجلسات في القمة ، والانضمام إلى قائمة بريد الابتكار لدينا – من خلال مراسلتنا عبر الايميل [email protected]  أو الانضمام إلى IFRC Volunteers Facebook Group ، سنقوم أيضًا بنشر التحديثات هنا من خلال هذه الصفحة. التسجيل متاح أيضا عبر :  [email protected]

Virtual climate Summit
Climate:Red

Save the date 9-10 Sept

For everyone, everywhere

The Red Cross and Red Crescent will be running Climate:Red a fully virtual climate change summit on 9 – 10 September 2020.
Our network of 192 National Societies, 165,000 local branches and 14 million volunteers agreed that climate change is a critical challenge facing us in our Strategy 2030.

Climate change affects everyone, everywhere. Therefore, we will hold a summit where no country or person is excluded. This will be a summit with no flights. We will accommodate all time zones, it will run for 30 consecutive hours, so no one will miss out.

We believe that cost, location or connectivity should not stop anyone from joining conversations and taking action on one of the most important issues of the century. We will offer options for people with high and low-internet connectivity to participate fully. The summit will also be run in four languages; English, Spanish, French and Arabic.

Most of all, we want to recreate the feel of a real in-person summit. A summit is not just about listening, but connecting and building new ideas and initiatives, and you will be able to do just that.

The summit will feature:

  • Plenaries from high level speakers on climate change;
  • Interactive Panel Discussions and workshops;
  • Coffee Chats – meet random people in the coffee room and exchange ideas and digital business cards;
  • Co-creation sessions – work in small workshops with other National Societies or teams to build new initiatives, or if you are a Branch join the ‘Branches Connect’ sessions to be virtually linked to other branches around the world to explore new projects;
  • Virtual Tours – National Societies and partners can host a virtual tour of their climate related projects for summit participants;
  • Innovation Pitch Tent – staff, volunteers and young people from National Societies will be able to submit innovative project ideas for climate initiatives. Finalists will be invited to pitch their ideas at a special pitch tent at the summit where judges and audiences will vote for the winning projects.  Winners will receive grant funding to help implement their projects;● Games – there will be some fun digital games to participate in before and during the summit.

Strategy 2030 and The Movement Ambitions to Address the Climate Crisis sets out our collective vision on how we intend to meet the challenge. Now we need to translate that vision into action.

To stay updated on Climate:Red Summit planning and to receive information on how to host sessions in the summit, join our Innovation mailing list by writing to [email protected] or join the IFRC Volunteers Facebook Group we will also post updates here at this page. Early Bird registrations are also being accepted at [email protected]

We can’t wait to meet you there.